Erasure - The Violet Flame Deluxe 2xCD - Erasure

Erasure - The Violet Flame Deluxe 2xCD


Disc 1

  1. Dead Of Night
  2. Elevation
  3. Reason
  4. Promises
  5. Be The One
  6. Sacred
  7. Under The Wave
  8. Smoke and Mirrors
  9. Paradise
  10. Stayed A Little Late Tonight

Disc 2-Live at the Short Circuit Festival 1. Hideaway (Live) 2. Fingers & Thumbs (Cold Summer’s Day) (Live) 3. Heavenly Action (Live) 4. Always (Live) 5. Ship Of Fools (Live) 6. Victim Of Love (Live) 7. Breathe (Live) 8. Chains Of Love (Live) 9. Sometimes (Live) 10. Blue Savannah (Live) 11. A Little Respect (Live)

The theme of transformation and new beginnings is captured in the album’s title, The Violet Flame, a literal spiritual term meaning the transformation of negative energy into positive energy, freedom and forgiveness. It’s a concept that courses through Erasure’s new album. Erasure enlisted the production expertise of Richard X after their successful collaboration on Snow Globe, and the tracks were recorded between his London studio The Toyshop and by Clarke in his Brooklyn studio. Richard X also contributed to the vocals.

The Violet Flame is perhaps more anthemic compared to previous Erasure albums, which Clarke puts down to listening to more dance music however; as with all Erasure records, it’s not straight forward euphoria all the way.