Barry Adamson - Back to the Cat - Barry Adamson

Barry Adamson - Back to the Cat

  1. The Beaten Side of Town
  2. Straight ‘Til Sunrise
  3. Spend A Little Time
  4. Shadow Of Death Hotel
  5. I Could Love You
  6. Walk On Fire
  7. Flight
  8. Civilization
  9. People
  10. Psycho_Sexual

Mute is excited to announce the reissue of Barry Adamson’s Back To The Cat, out September 23rd on limited edition clear vinyl and CD. The vinyl features a spot gloss jacket and a high definition download code.

Originally released in 2008, Back To The Cat, was in keeping with the artist who developed the concept of the imaginary soundtrack, with every song building a compelling narrative around Barry’s lifelong investigation of identity, sexuality, race, spirituality and society. The record picked up the threads of his previous work and continued to showcase his musical ambidexterity covering noir jazz, sun-drenched pop ballads, fractious funk, heavenly blues and subversive soul.

Limited edition reissues of I Will Set You Free and Know Where To Run are set to follow later this year.

From $14.98 Select from options below to add to basket
    1 Choose options: