Ben Frost - Catastrophic Deliquescence (Music From Fortitude Seasons 1-3) - Ben Frost

Ben Frost - Catastrophic Deliquescence (Music From Fortitude Seasons 1-3)


Mute are excited to announce the release of Catastrophic Deliquesence (Music From Fortitude Seasons 1-3) on limited edition white vinyl with brand new artwork out on November 22.

From 2015 to 2018 electronic musician and composer Ben Frost soundtracked Sky Atlantic’s Fortitude. Over three seasons, his glacial compositions accompanied the critically acclaimed crime drama that takes place on the Arctic Circle and features Christopher Eccleston, Stanley Tucci, Michael Gambon, and Sofie Gråbøl. The series was created by Simon Donald.

Tracklist: A1. This Is Not Christmas A2. Welcome To Fortitude A3. Mammoth Suite A4. Bear Alarm A5. Vladek A6. DCI Morton A7. Bear Alarm II A8. Impossibilities A9. Tupilaq (A Shower Scene) A10. Hurtling Environmental Catastrophe / Teeny Little Lights A11. Henry B1. Mammoth Suite II B2. Permafrost B3. Hildur & Erik B4. Tainted Love B5. Satisfying Answers To Outstanding Questions B6. Dan B7. Permafrost II B8. Elena B9. In My Flesh And In The Space Between The Blood And The Bones B10. You’re All I See C1. Snow Like Smoke C2. Cerebral Spinal Fluid C3. Thundersnow C4. Priceless Treasure C5. Touch The Heart C6. I Don’t Remember You Murdering Anyone For Me D1. Orca’s Swim In Those Waters D2. Catastrophic Deliquescence D3. Longer Than All The Life You Lived Before It Started D4. All Good