Cabaret Voltiare - The Crackdown (Limited Edition Grey Vinyl) - Cabaret Voltaire

Cabaret Voltiare - The Crackdown (Limited Edition Grey Vinyl)

This product is on pre-order and will be released Jun 17

This item is a pre-order and expected to ship for release June 17, however please note that this is pending no unexpected delays and may change as a result of production, shipping or Covid-19

10% off preorders until release date

'The Crackdown' is the fourth studio album by Cabaret Voltaire. It was released in 1984 and was the first album after Chris Watson's departure.

"One of Cabaret Voltaire's strongest albums, 'The Crackdown' features the band working a number of menacing electronic textures into a basic dance / funk rhythm; the result is one of their most distinctive, challenging records." - All Music

All audio has been remastered from the original tapes and is now available on limited edition grey vinyl.

  1. 24-24
  2. In The Shadows
  3. Talking Time
  4. Animation
  5. Over And Over
  6. Just Fascination
  7. Why Kill Time (When You Can Kill Yourself)
  8. Haiti
  9. Crackdown
  10. Diskono
  11. Theme From Doublevision
  12. Moscow
  13. Badge Of Evil