Chris Carter - Electronic Ambient Remixes One - Chris Carter

Chris Carter - Electronic Ambient Remixes One

  1. Electrodub2
  2. Interloop
  3. Maybe
  4. Snap
  5. Beat
  6. Outreach
  7. Walkabout
  8. Clouds
  9. Poptone
  10. Electrodub1
  11. Slomo
  12. Solidit
  13. Falling
  14. Reprise

Mute are pleased to announce the newly remastered edition of Chris Carter’s Electronic Ambient Remixes One. Originally released in 2000, this collection features remixes and reinventions of the classic 1980 Chris Carter album The Space Between. Now available for the first time on limited edition double violet vinyl as well as CD, download and streaming.

Tracks from this series have been used in gallery installations, performed at numerous electronic music festivals, and featured on TV, radio, and in Hollywood movie trailers.

As a founding member of Throbbing Gristle alongside Cosey Fanni Tutti, Peter “Sleazy” Christopherson and Genesis Breyer P-Orridge, Chris Carter has had a significant role in the development of electronic music – a journey which has continued through his releases as one half of Chris & Cosey, Carter Tutti and a third of Carter Tutti Void, as well as with his own solo and collaborative releases.

Carter is also credited with the invention and production of ground-breaking electronics – from the legendary Gristleizer effects unit to the Dirty Carter Experimental Sound Generating Instrument, and the TG One eurorack module (designed with Tiptop Audio).

From $14.98 Select from options below to add to basket
    1 Choose options: