Laibach - WIR SIND DAS VOLK CD - Laibach



Mute is excited to announce the release of Laibach’s new album WIR SIND DAS VOLK (Ein Musical aus Deutschland), out March 25 on CD and June 10th on double black vinyl. The vinyl is packaged in a gatefold sleeve with 20 page booklet and includes a high definition audio download code with additional tracks.

This album consists of the music from the band’s political theatre production Wir Sind das Volk (We are the People), which premiered at HAU (Berlin) in 2020. The piece was based on the writings of Heiner Müller (1929 1995), who was observed as one of the most significant German-language playwrights and poets since Bertolt Brecht.

The artwork for the new album is by the acclaimed Austrian-Irish visual artist, Gottfried Helnwein, known for his narrative reflecting upon historical and political issues. The cover features his work Epiphany I: Adoration of the Magi, which reflects upon childhood and National Socialism. WIR SIND DAS VOLK (Ein Musical aus Deutschland) comes out March 25th digitally.

  1. Philoktet
  2. Der Vater
  3. Medea Material
  4. Ich bin der Engel der Verzweiflung
  5. Flieger, grüß mir die Sonne
  6. Ordnung und Disziplin (Müller versus Brecht)
  7. Lessing oder Das Ende der Aufklärung
  8. Traumwald
  9. Im Herbst 197.. starb... instrumental
  10. Ich will ein Deutscher sein
  11. Ich war die Wunde
  12. Das Lied vom einsamen Mädchen live
  13. Im Herbst 197.. starb... live
  14. Wir sind das Volk nur durch die Liebe (Abschlussrede von Peter Mlakar, live)