Miss Grit - Follow the Cyborg - Miss Grit

Miss Grit - Follow the Cyborg

15% off on Miss Grit catalog. Price will return to original in October

Follow the Cyborg, the debut album from Korean- American musician and Mute’s newest signing Miss Grit, moves towards deeper electronic sound and is a sonic leap forward for the artist, occupying a world of chaotic electronic experimentation and stirring electric guitars. Out February 24th on limited edition smokey marbled vinyl and CD.

Following the release of acclaimed EPs Talk, Talk and Impostor, Follow the Cyborg sees Miss Grit aka Margaret Sohn pursue the path of a non-human machine, as it moves from its helpless origin to awareness and liberation. As a mixed-race, non- binary artist, they have always rejected the limits at are thrust upon them by the outside world, in favor of embracing a more fluid and complex understanding of the self. This album was fully produced by Sohn in their home studio and features guest collaborators Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint, Aron Kobayashi Ritch of Momma, and close friend and fellow songwriter Pearla.

  1. Perfect Blue
  2. Your Eyes Are Mine
  3. Nothing’s Wrong
  4. Lain (phone clone)
  5. Buffering
  6. Follow the Cyborg
  7. 사이보그를 따라와
  8. Like You
  9. The End
  10. Syncing
From $14.98 Select from options below to add to basket
    1 Choose options: