The Knife - Deep Cuts (Limited Edition Magenta Vinyl) - The Knife

The Knife - Deep Cuts (Limited Edition Magenta Vinyl)

Sold Out

20th anniversary edition on numbered magenta double vinyl.

The Knife sought to imbue Deep Cuts with allusions to their socialist political ideals via the democratization of art. The duo conceived calypso-tinged electronic pop and used it to rail against ingrained structural entities such as the police state, toxic masculinity, and domestic abuse. It was a spoonful of auditory sugar to help offset the bitterness of a dark reality. Deep Cuts offered a chance for people to dance while confronting a troubled world.

Side A.

  1. Heartbeats
  2. Girls' Night Out
  3. Pass This On

Side B.

  1. One For You
  2. The Cop
  3. Listen Now
  4. She's Having A Baby

Side C.

  1. You Take My Breath Away
  2. Rock Classics
  3. Is It Medicine

Side D.

  1. You Make Me Like Charity
  2. Got 2 Let U
  3. Behind The Bushes
  4. Hangin' Out