The Knife - Silent Shout - Violet Vinyl - The Knife

The Knife - Silent Shout - Violet Vinyl

Sold Out

Side A.

  1. Silent Shout
  2. Neverland
  3. The Captain

Side B

  1. We Share Our Mother's Health
  2. Na Na Na
  3. Marble House

Side C

  1. Like A Pen
  2. From off to On

Side D

  1. Forest Families
  2. One Hit
  3. Still Light

20th anniversary repressing released on limited edition numbered dark blue double vinyl.

The Knife reached yet another pinnacle with Silent Shout. After the effervescent, Eurodisco-tinged pop of their 2003 album, Deep Cuts, the Dreijers developed a dark parallel world on their 2006 follow-up. With menacing electronics rooted in early techno and identity masking via the art of pitch shifting, The Knife used their platform to subvert institutional structures and challenge social norms.